The North Dakota state high school hockey tournament wrapped up yesterday and one local team came back as champions!

Congratulations to the Bismarck Blizzard girls hockey team, who beat #1 seed West Fargo by a score of 4-0 to bring home the 2012-2013 girls state championship! Goalie Kennedy Blair was named the tournament's MVP. Forward Haleigh Springan, along with Blair, were both named to the girls all-tournament team.

On the boys side, forward Alec Rauhauser was named to the boys all-tournament team.