Chris Janson has announced a release date of Sept. 22 for his new album, Everybody. The disc will be Janson's sophomore album, following 2015's Buy Me a Boat.

The artist behind crowd favorites "Buy Me a Boat" (his breakout single) and "Fix a Drink" (his newest single), Janson says that his second album's title is an appropriate one "because that’s exactly who inspired it."

"[The album is full of] real songs, real stories and songs that I believe people from every walk of life can relate to," Jason says in a press release. "It’s Everybody -- and it's all on this record.”

"Fix a Drink" is Janson's lead single from Everybody. It's also the title track of his recent, five-song Fix a Drink EP, which also features "Everybody," "Redneck Life" "Name on It" and "Little Bit of Both." All of those songs will also appear on the Everybody album; a complete track listing is not yet available.

Janson had a hand in writing every track on his forthcoming sophomore album. His co-writers include industry stalwarts Ashley Gorley, Craig Wiseman, Ross Copperman and more.

Janson is currently on tour as part of Sam Hunt's 15 in a 30 Tour. His fellow opening acts are Maren Morris and Ryan Follese.

More of 2017's New Country Albums

More From US 103-3